Who can borrow?

LOAN ELIGIBILITY: Must be a US citizen or permanent resident over the age of 18. Must be enrolled as full-time undergraduate student in a bachelor’s degree program at a Title IV-eligible four year college (for- profit schools not eligible).

LOAN AVAILABILITY: New student loans of $3,001 up to $10,000 for the 2018-2019 school year will be available to residents of the following states: Alaska, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Kansas, Massachusetts, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wisconsin. Terms and conditions vary by state. 

Go back to the FundingU homepage